13975 Connecticut Avenue #305, Aspen Hill, MD 20906 - (301) 460-5855" />

Testimonials

                               
 
I have had about 5 dentists in the past 10 years and I feel like I have finally struck gold. Dr. Blank and his entire team are amazing! I have never felt so comfortable when going to the dentist. They are gentle and really care how you feel. I would recommend them to everyone, you won't regret it!

Jenna Bertrand

5/28/18- This is a very professional and friendly office. Donna is a superb hygienist and Dr. Blank is an excellent dentist! No one likes going to the dentist but they make it as pleasant as possible. The office is very clean and has a great selection of current magazines.

Helen G.

Best Dentist Team i have ever dealt with.
I am so lucky that i am a part of Dr. Blank's Clientele!

Victor Martins


If Dr Blank and his amazing staff are anywhere near you, I can not recommend their services enough.
They take their work seriously and personally. Your comfort and satisfaction is of the utmost importance to the good doctor and his staff. There is no sign in sheet for patients when you arrive for your appointments because they know your face, they remember your name, and they care about you.

If you are torn on which dentist to go with I can assure you that you will not find a more professional, friendly, or knowledgeable dentist.
The hygienist is also very skilled and personable.
The entire staff makes you feel at ease .
I had not been to the dentist in about seven years before arriving at Dr Blanks office initially, and now I look forward to going to the dentist!

Electrichead301

Had a lot of issue with grinding my teeth and dr blank has been amazing in handling it.

Joseph C.

I am a dentist and have been a patient of Dr. Blank for about 20 years. I can certainly highly recommend him. He is meticulous and caring , is a superb diagnostician, makes excellent crowns and fillings, keeps abreast of the latest findings and techniques in his field, and is a pleasure to work with. Most importantly, he absolutely loves his work.

Anonymous April 25, 2013

5.0 star rating 6/14/2018 Updated review
I am happy to share with prospective patients that are searching for "that special dental office you will be happy to visit". I realize going to the dentist may churn up past unpleasant experiences from childhood to adulthood. I am no different from the rest of you, BUT, going to the friendly office of Henry and Donna Blank and the staff is something I look forward because I know I will be treated as a special patient, and further, I will receive state of the art treatment.

Norb L.
Silver Spring

5/23/18 - Dr. Blank is a great dentist. He and his staff are very kind and they take the time to answer questions and they make sure you are comfortable. I’ve had emergencies and a crown made etc and I’ve been very pleased with my treatment.

Laura Samford

This is a great family practice... my entire family are clients of Dr Blank and his staff. Dr Blank has supported my husband and I through fillings, crowns, implant work... with the highest level of professionalism and care. Donna Blank (dental hygienist) is great with kids...she's made the dentist some place they are cheerfully wanting to go! My children LOVE her. Jennifer (billing, insurance claims etc)... always greats you by name and with a smile. We consider them part of the family. I highly recommend this dental practice.

Raquel Okanla

5.0 star rating 5/31/2018
I am a fairly new patient with Dr. Blank. I am a senior citizen who is and has been fearful of any form of mouth pain. A year and a half ago, I broke a tooth needing to have some form of treatment. There was infection setting in. I was recommended to Dr. Blank by a business associate. I have been very pleased with my treatment and the thorough understanding of my situation from the entire staff in Dr. Blank's office.

George M.

5/26/18 - My wife, children and I have been seeing Dr. Blank, and his excellent staff, for well over thirty years, for the full gamut of dental services and are completely satisfied. He takes care to explain the background (both practical and scientific) associated with my problems and the associated procedures.
He is very patient focused and compassionate, taking care to minimize the anxiety and pain often associated with dental procedures (including referrals to appropriate colleagues when necessary for patient specific issues). These attitudes are shared by all of his staff who are competent, friendly and approachable, and also seem to share Dr Blank's sense of humor.

Charles Butterfield

5/24/18 - My wife, son and I have been patients of this practice for the past year and it has been a pleasure to be the recipients of such a professional dental care. Appointments are convenient and on arrival, you receive a friendly greeting and prompt service without delay. We have had a full range of services from routine hygiene to crowns and bridge work. The patience and dedication to doing things right is commendable and much appreciated. Everything has been completed professionally and with a laugh or two as well. It is a very pleasant atmosphere for dental services and we're extremely happy to have Dr. Blank and his staff as a part of our health-care team. Highly recommended!

Kenneth & Lynne Barrett


Linda F.
Silver Spring, MD
0 friends
1 review
5.0 star rating 6/24/2018
Dr. Blank has been my dentist for 28 years. He is without a doubt the best dentist to be found anywhere. He has kept my teeth healthy and in good shape and at age 78 my teeth are still my own, although some of them now have crowns. I smile confidently due to Dr. Blank's expert care. He is very caring and sympathetic of my dental phobia. Likewise his wife, the hygienist, is the best! Going there for a dental appointment is like going to visit family. Their cozy office is pleasant and immaculate!
Linda, in Silver Spring, MD

Linda F.

5.0 star rating 6/17/2018
Dr. Blank and his staff are awesome. I have been going to them for years and have recommended many patients to him. Everyone I have referred loves them. Most people hate going to the dentist. I actually look forward to it because I am treated like family. Dr. Blank listens to your concerns and explains everything. Donna is a great hygienist. They are very patient with kids and were great with mine. I just can't say enough about this practice. Ten stars.

Suzanne R.
Frederick,MD

My husband and I are in our late 70's and have never before enjoyed going to a dentist. Dr. B and his happy band are professional and welcoming. We appreciate their professionalism as well as their cheerful attitudes.

Carolyn Beaven

Friendly office staff who make the entire experience very pleasant!! Everyone from the front desk staff to the dentist himself is approachable and very kind! Donna is an amazing hygienist! Jennifer is super sweet and easy to talk to and Dr. Blank is awesome!

Susan Nazarian

Apr 08, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff! I moved away but continue to drive over an hour to stay with Dr.Blank. Most caring and best dentist I have ever been too! My teeth look great and I have him to thank!

Cheryl B. in Elkton,MD

Dr. Blank and his staff are the best. Everyone is knowledgeable and caring. He's kept my teeth in great shape, and I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Luann Korona

I am not one that likes going to the dentist. However, they are so nice and informative that every time I go in for a visit seems like I'm visiting a friend. They remember you no matter how much time goes by and I always leave with a smile. I moved to another county and refuse to change dentists and that should tell you something right there.

Sara Whyte

- Apr 08, 2016
Dr. Blank and Donna have taken care of my teeth since I was a kid. They are very professional and caring. They take all of the time I need to answer questions. Their staff is friendly and helpful. I can't imagine a better dental experience. I highly recommend their dental office.

-Silver Spring, MD | Apr 06, 2016
The staff is always friendly. As soon as I walk in I feel welcomed and they are genuinely interested in how I am. I really have a tough time going to the dentist but Dr. Blank and Donna, the Dental Hygienist, make my visits so much easier. They know I have sensitive teeth and they really make sure to be very gentle with cleanings and all other dental care. Dr. Blank explains everything well and Donna is fantastic. I truly appreciate this practice and glad I found it!

Dr. Blank, Donna and the rest of the staff are amazing people. These folks really care and are never deceitful, unlike other practices I have encountered. In addition, their thoroughness, skill, their caring is beyond outstanding! You can tell that all of them are like family to each other, and that extends to the patients as well. I am 62 yrs old and they are the BEST I have ever had... Thanks to all of you...

Dan Bryder

-Mark S in Silver Spring, MD | Apr 05, 2016
My family and I have seen Dr. Blank and his staff for many years. They are very knowledgeable, efficient, and they are excellent at communicating, which isn't always seen in the dental/medical community. Others I know who have been his patients have had the same opinion. I don't believe that my mouth would be in such good shape, had I not been seeing him.

Mark S

Have been a patient for over 20 years. He is extremely knowledgeable, offers the best options for us for our care, never hurries, just an outstanding Dentist and person. His staff is friendly, professional, and efficient. He has our highest recommendation.

Ron Andre in Olney,MD Apr 05,2016

5.0 star rating 3/16/2018
Dr. Blank and his staff are superb dental professionals and nice, friendly people. You get the best of care and they treat you like personal friends at the same time. Never disappointed with the quality of work provided. Highly recommended.

Chris L.
Rockville,MD

I have been going to Dr. Blank for years because of his professionalism and the personal concern he shows for his patients. He keeps current with the changes in his profession, surrounds himself with excellent staff, and makes excellent referrals for follow-on procedures. His office is a friendly place the be and waiting times are minimal.


-Charles L in Rockville, MD | Apr 05, 2016

5.0 star rating 4/11/2016
My wife and I both go to Dr. Blank. We were referred to him by one of his patients. We have referred several to him. What a great office staff, dental hygienist and dentist. They even have a library for borrowing books! We had been to several dentists in the area prior to going to his practice. We had issues that our prior dentists glossed over. Dr. Blank identified the issues and resolved the problems. We could not be happier and highly recommend him.

Ken B.
Silver Spring

5.0 star rating 2/4/2018
Dr. Blank has been our family Dentist for over 30 years. We have never had one disagreement or misunderstanding over our dental care. He and his staff are professional, kind, caring, and spend as much time with us as we need to make the right decision about our dental care. It is so obvious that Dr. Blank and his staff have kept up with the advances in Dental Science and that their recommendations reflect that knowledge.

Ronald A.
Olney,MD.

5.0 star rating 3/16/2016
Dr. Blank is the best dentist I've been to. He and Donna are very knowledgeable and do a great job with the teeth cleaning. Many people don't like the 6 month checkups, but I can honestly say that the entire staff are friendly people, and I enjoy coming in every 6 months to see them.

My wife and I have been going to them for the last 2 years and I would highly recommend them to anybody

Alan N.
College Park

5.0 star rating 1/10/2015
I have had my teeth cleaned by several dentists in recent memory and the dental hygienist, Donna, has made my teeth cleaner than anyone else. I also had fillings done by Dr. Blank. Another dentist saw them and said they were works of art. High praise indeed! Both are very welcoming people and talked me through the whole process. I don't think I'll ever be comfortable visiting a dentist but I will be back here. Best praise I can give.

Dominic L. Washington,DC

5.0 star rating 11/20/2014
These guys are the best!! What the first two reviewers have said could not be put any better. GO, you will be glad you did!

Mary E.
Bethesda

5.0 star rating 11/19/2014
Great dentist, and just as important a great staff!
Dr. Blank is the original painless dentist. Even receiving the injection is painless. He is very concerned for both your comfort and providing a perfect procedure. I'm thrilled with his work and after moving about the East coast meeting different providers, his techniques are second to no one!
He and his staff share a wonderful relaxing sense of humor, and you feel you are in the best of hands from the minute you arrive.
Additionally, Donna Blank the hygienist is exceptional at ensuring checkups are comfortable, and thorough. Christine & Jennifer round out the team to make the experience great. Try it .. you'll like it.

Joe H.
Rockville

I love going to this office. The office is very warm and welcoming. It is also kept clean, which is very important to me. Dr. Blank and Donna, the hygienist are extremely knowledgeable and always take their time with me. They give me their undivided attention when I am the patient, not to mention the extra care they take even when it comes to my general health. I feel like they really truly care for me and my family. I love it even more now since they started taking my insurance..... not that I would go anywhere else, but it certainly is a plus!!

Samantha - 1/1/2013

They made the extra effort to make sure every question and concern I had was addressed. They always have an immediate answer for me when I call with a question. They would never try to get me to make an appointment unless I really needed one. I couldn't believe how knowledgeable and well-informed the staff was. It was great to be able to talk to such a skilled staff. I loved how gentle and careful they were while they were flossing my teeth. Donna, the hygienist is the best around and Dr Blank is so knowledgeable and together they are always looking out for the patients' best interest.

Julia H. - 12/28/2012

Their dental equipment is always very clean. I can tell they sanitize it all the time. I will absolutely return. I had an amazing experience, and they were by far the best I've ever seen. Before they even scheduled my treatment, they went over in detail all their different payment plans and exactly how much my procedure would cost. It was nice knowing exactly how much I was going to have to pay beforehand. The office was very easy to locate. I didn't have any trouble finding it at all. I've never seen a dental office that cares about their patients more than they do. They've never pressured me to get dental procedures I don't need, and they always have my best interest in mind.

Harry B. - 12/22/2012

I felt that they really valued my health and happiness because they followed up even after my appointment just to check up on me. It was such a nice gesture that made a huge difference. I was worried that I was going to be in a lot of pain when I left my appointment, but I wasn't at all. I felt absolutely fantastic and my mouth felt very clean. The toothpaste they used during my cleaning tasted great. It made the experience that much better. Not only could I tell that the practiced good oral hygiene themselves, they had one of the brightest smiles I've ever seen. It gave me a lot more confidence that I was seeing someone who knew what they were talking about. They were ready to see me when I showed up for my appointment. I never had to wait for them to show up.

Heather - 11/9/2012

Their staff is the most friendly, welcoming staff I've ever dealt with. They are so warm and professional, and make the whole experience that much better. I've been other places that left me unattended for quite awhile, but not here. They would never leave me unattended and they always go the extra mile to make me feel cared for. Their office was one of the quietest, most peaceful places I've ever visited. I was able to relax very easily. The restrooms at this office were spotless. It smelled amazing in there and looked immaculate. They always go above and beyond to make sure I understand every single detail about my dental procedures. I'm always able to get all my questions answered, and I'm never nervous about starting a procedure.

Marcus W. - 12/20/2012

They paid close attention to me and all of my questions were answered. Their staff is the most friendly, welcoming staff I've ever dealt with. They are so warm and professional, and make the whole experience that much better. I was very satisfied with my visit. They were helpful and I left feeling encouraged. The office was very easy to locate. I didn't have any trouble finding it at all. I'll definitely be going back. I didn't have a bad experience.

Glenda C. - 8/22/2012

They made sure every single question I had was answered, and are always available if I think of any more questions I want answered. Their staff is the most friendly, welcoming staff I've ever dealt with. They are so warm and professional, and make the whole experience that much better. I was so impressed with the progress I was able to make after visiting them. All my questions were answered, and I feel a lot more confident and hopeful about the future.

Unknown - 2/3/2012

They made sure every single question I had was answered, and are always available if I think of any more questions I want answered. Their staff is the most friendly, welcoming staff I've ever dealt with. They are so warm and professional, and make the whole experience that much better. I was so impressed with the progress I was able to make after visiting them. All my questions were answered, and I feel a lot more confident and hopeful about the future. They are the best ever, they make a visit to the dentist a pleasurable experience. The office was very easy to locate. I didn't have any trouble finding it at all.

J. C. - 3/29/2012

Does this provider maintain a professional appearance?

Absolutely! You can tell that he really makes an effort to look professional

Does this provider remember you by name?

Every single time, even if it's been months since my last appointment!!

Unknown - 10/6/2011

Was it easy to find parking at this provider's office?

Yes, it was convenient

Did this dentist thoroughly examine your teeth?

Definitely! They spent extra time to make sure they didn't miss anything

Did this provider ever dismiss your concerns as unimportant?

Never, they go out of their way to address every concern of mine immediately

Unknown - 12/3/2012

Was this provider's office clean?

Yes everything was neat and sterile

Was this provider's staff friendly?

Yes, they went above and beyond

Does this provider treat every client equally?

Definitely, they make everyone feel equally respected and cared for

Did this provider promise services he/she couldn't provide?

No, they were able to provide everything they said they would

Did you feel like this provider's office was understaffed?

No, they were fully staffed

Unknown - 7/27/2011

Contact Us

We encourage you to contact us with any questions or comments you may have. Please call our office or use the quick contact form below.
SpamBlocker
 
 
ACCESSIBILITY